Kindle Mirrorland Epub À ↠ gamegeek denter.de

❤ [KINDLE] ❃ Mirrorland By Carole Johnstone ➣ – Gamegeek-denter.de A thrilling work of psychological suspense with the startling twists of Gone Girl and the haunting emotional power of Room Mirrorland is the story of twin sisters the man they both love and the dark cA thrilling work of psychological suspense with the startling twists of Gone Girl and the haunting emotional power of Room Mirrorland is the story of twin sisters the man they both love and the dark childhood they can’t leave behind Cat lives in Los Angeles about as far away as she can get from her estranged twin sister El and No 36 Westeryk Road the imposing gothic house in Edinburgh where they grew up As girls they invented Mirrorla.

Nd a dark imaginary place under the pantry stairs full of pirates witches and clowns These days Cat rarely thinks about their childhood home or the fact that El now lives there with her husband Ross But when El mysteriously disappears after going out on her sailboat Cat is forced to return to the grand old house which has scarcely changed in twenty years No 36 Westeryk Road is still full of shadowy hidden corners and at every turn Cat f.

Kindle Mirrorland Epub À ↠ gamegeek denter.de

Kindle Mirrorland Epub À ↠ gamegeek denter.de Carole Johnstone’s award winning short fiction has appeared in annual “Best of” anthologies in the US and UK Her debut novel Mirrorland will be published in spring 2021 by Borough PressHarperCollins in the UK and Commonwealth and by ScribnerSimon Schuster in North AmericaShe lives in Argyll and Bute ScotlandMore information can be found at carolejohnstonecom

mirrorland book Mirrorland MOBINd a dark imaginary place under the pantry stairs full of pirates witches and clowns These days Cat rarely thinks about their childhood home or the fact that El now lives there with her husband Ross But when El mysteriously disappears after going out on her sailboat Cat is forced to return to the grand old house which has scarcely changed in twenty years No 36 Westeryk Road is still full of shadowy hidden corners and at every turn Cat f.

7 thoughts on “Mirrorland

  1. Andrew Andrew says:

    Kindle Mirrorland Epub À ↠ gamegeek denter.de mirrorland book, Mirrorland MOBICatriona returns to Edinburgh following her twin sister Ellice's death and upon reentering their childhood home the unsettling past of Cat and El's upbringing begins to come flooding back to her practically chasing her in mysterious emails and cards left on the doorstep Everything Cat tried to forget holds the answer to why her sister is dead Mirrorland feels a bit like a roller coaster ride as it starts off with a climb but once you reach the peak you're thrust into a whirlwind of bewilderment As pieces of Cat's past unfolded in her psyche the breath was knocked out of me again and again Not just a novel Mirrorland is an experience that can't be easily summarized emotionally turbulent chaotically charged and downright astonishing


  2. Jo Jo says:

    Kindle Mirrorland Epub À ↠ gamegeek denter.de mirrorland book, Mirrorland MOBIThank you NetGalley and HarperCollins UK for granting me an e galley of Mirrorland to reviewCat and El are identical twins supposedly able to sense even the slightest pain in one another Throughout their childhood they spent their lives inside a fantasy world Mirrorland a world populated by pirates outlaws clowns and prisoners One fateful day something happens and they had to leave behind Mirrorland forever After being estranged for twelve years however El has disappeared and Cat finds herself returning to Mirrorland where El returned with her husband Ross a mutual friend Cat knows all too well While El is presumed dead Cat is suddenly thrown into Mirrorland once again for a treasure hunt bearing the prize of her sister's fateEvery chapter in Mirrorland brings about a new surprise each revelation making me uestion what is real and what is not The fantasy that is Mirrorland is deeply rooted in Cat and El's childhood blu


  3. Janet Janet says:

    Kindle Mirrorland Epub À ↠ gamegeek denter.de mirrorland book, Mirrorland MOBIDate reviewed September 11 2020When life for the entire universe and planet turns on its end and like everyone else you have nothing to do while your place of work is closed and you are continuing to be in COVID19 socialisolation superspeed readers like me can read 250 pageshour so yes I have read the book and many today And it is way too hot to go outside so why not sit in from of the blasting ac and read and review books?? I reuested and received a temporary digital Advance Reader Copy of this book from NetGalley the publisher and the author in exchange for an honest review From the publisher as I do not repeat the contents or story of books in


  4. Nancy McFarlane Nancy McFarlane says:

    Kindle Mirrorland Epub À ↠ gamegeek denter.de mirrorland book, Mirrorland MOBIThis amazing debut novel opens with 11 year old twin girls cold scared and alone late at night at a Scottish harbor in Edinburgh All they will say are their first names and that they are waiting for a pirate ship Twenty years later one of the twins Catriona is back in Scotland for the first time in over 10 years She is there because her twin Ellice has disappeared at sea and is presumed dead


  5. Faith Faith says:

    Kindle Mirrorland Epub À ↠ gamegeek denter.de mirrorland book, Mirrorland MOBIPerhaps everyone's childhood memories are the same part truth part fantasy But this house and our mother and her stories turned our imagination into a melting pot a forge A cauldron And I'm beginning to realize I can trust nothing that came out of itCat and El are twins Mirror twins according to their mother identical in all ways and able to sense even the slightest pain in one another Their childhood was spent in No 36 Westeryk Road creating Mirrorland a fantasy world populated by pirates outlaws clowns and prisoners But when something happens and they leave Mirrorland behind forever After a twelve year estrangement Cat returns to Edinburgh where her sister has disappeared presumed dead and finds herself on a treasure hunt through Mirrorland once again only this time the prize is the fate of her sisterCarole Johnstone's MIRRORLAND is a thriller for anyone who spent their childhood dreaming up other worlds She takes the presumed innocence of a fantas


  6. Janet Janet says:

    Kindle Mirrorland Epub À ↠ gamegeek denter.de mirrorland book, Mirrorland MOBIWas lucky enough to get an advanced copy of thisAmazingly suspenseful I'd say this is for fans of Gone Girl and Room with a bit of Stranger Things tossed into the mix I loved the unreliable narrator and the fact that there's a major twist toward the end that I never saw coming I loved it


  7. Colette Lamberth Colette Lamberth says:

    Kindle Mirrorland Epub À ↠ gamegeek denter.de mirrorland book, Mirrorland MOBIIt seems unfair to the author to say I was surprised by how much I enjoyed reading this but it’s the truth Cat returns to her childhood home after her twin sister El goes missing and has to sort which memories are fact and which are fiction At first I thought Mirrorland was a bit gimmicky but I really got drawn into the story as a whole and from the half way point I was totally engrossed There was much here that surpr


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *